When the snapshot function of the S5600 is inactivated, a file is created on a LUN. After the snapshot is activated, the file is deleted from the LUN. After rollback is performed, the file is not restored.
Delete the disk drive letter after the file is written to the cache and ensure that the data in the cache is written to disks before the snapshot is activated.
As the operation of creating a file is only written to the cache rather than disks, no data exists on disks when the snapshot is activated. Therefore, file cannot be restored by being rolled back.
Check whether the data in the cache is written to disks before the snapshot is activated. In the Windows OS, the data in the cache can be flushed to disks by deleting or adding the drive letter. In the Linux OS, the data in the cache can be flushed to disks by running the sync command. Disks need to be remounted when rollback is performed.