The NFS sharing created in the N8300 can’t be accessed, and when we delete the sharing there appears the report shows that this sharing has been mounted by the customer and it can’t be deleted.
Login in an arbitrary node IP of the cluster via the “support” account (the password is: “symantec”), execute the following command:
haconf –makerw \*set the configuration file of the cluster as being read-writeable
hares -modify share_100（client name） Client \* set the sharing name as all the clients can access
haconf -dump –makero \* set the configuration file of the cluster as closed
su – master \* switch to the “master” mode
nfs share del /vx/vx2t（sharing name） \* delete the sharing name
Create the sharing again, and the fault has been solved.
When the engineers created the NFS sharing, they choose the “workgroup” but not the “host or the entire client” by mistake at the option of adding the client. This caused the sharing can’t be accessed, and the added client’s name didn’t fit the naming rule which caused this sharing can’t be deleted. It must collaborate with the domain condition to add the “workgroup” client, however there wasn’t the domain condition onsite.
We suggest that the frontline engineers should pay attention to the N8000 customer’s requirement while operating.