No relevant resource is found in the selected language.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy>Search


To have a better experience, please upgrade your IE browser.


FAQ-Default Destination MAC Address of a Cluster?

Publication Date:  2014-03-29 Views:  603 Downloads:  0
Issue Description
FAQ-Default Destination MAC Address of a Cluster?
Alarm Information
Handling Process
FAQ-What Is the Default Destination MAC Address of a Cluster?

A:The default destination MAC address of a BPDU on the device is 0180-c200-000A. You can change the destination MAC address in the following range:


If another device also uses 0180-c200-000A as the destination MAC address of BPDUs, it can communicate with the S2700, S3700, S5700, or S6700. If not, change the destination MAC address on either device to ensure that the two devices use the same destination MAC address for BPDUs.

You can check the destination MAC address by running the display cluster command.

[HUAWEI] display cluster
Cluster name:"HUAWEI"
Role:Administrator switch

management vlan id    : 1(default vlan)
Cluster multicast MAC address : 0180-c200-000a(default)
Cluster auto-join      : disabled

Handshake timer:10 sec
Handshake hold-time:60 sec
IP pool:
No logging host configured
No SNMP host configured
No FTP server configured
No TFTP server configured
No SFTP server configured
cluster-member ftp-timeout: 1200 sec(default)
Cluster SNMP NAT capability : enabled
Cluster FTP NAT capability : disabled
There are 1 member(s) in the cluster, and 0 of them are down.
Root Cause