Product Model: N8500
The customer have created a shared file system and specified quota for one user , when the user access this shared location he found this files in the below screenshot , once he deleted them the quota restriction removed and can write files without limitation.
The two files are the quota files which shouldn’t be seen by the users, if someone delete the files, the quota restriction can’t work anymore.
In this case, we need to delete this shared folder and recreate it again with the option “veto_sys_files”, then the quota files will be hidden, the users can’t see it again.
After delete the shared folder, use the master account to login the console IP, then run the command:
cifs share add filesystem sharename rw, veto_sys_files
Below is an example:
Delete this shared folder and recreate it again with the option “veto_sys_files” to hide the quota files.