PRS System Problems Discussion Group

[复制链接]
nasaleem   高级会员    发表于 2014-5-16 12:41:16   最新回复:2018-05-25 13:31:11

Huawei has installed PRS system in PTCL network for LTE KPIs monitoring. We have some observations on limitations of this system.


  • Maximum historical data in local database available to the reports is for last 32 days only, while  in pre-sale presentation it was stressed that it is an edge on PRS over M2000 that its reports will be generated for 6-12 months of data.
  • We have only 5 kind of reports, and their design is hard-wired, we can not modify report template, can not add new counters or derived counters in templates.
  • We can not make new templates on counters available in KPI analysis.


Kindly share you experiences in other operators and guide for the solution.   

跳转到指定楼层
Ronney   钻石会员    发表于 2014-5-23 23:14:26

thanks..Good to know..
Liyaoqiang   中级会员    发表于 2014-5-16 17:43:03

引用 1 楼

  • Maximum historical data in local database available to the reports is for last 32 days only, while  in pre-sale presentation it was stressed that it is an edge on PRS over M2000 that its reports will be generated for 6-12 months of data.
  • We have only 5 kind of reports, and their design is hard-wired, we can not modify report template, can not add new counters or derived counters in templates.
  • We can not make new templates on counters available in KPI analysis.
nasaleem 发表于 2014-05-16 12:41

  • Maximum historical data in local database can be mofied as you need by choose Maintenance > OSS Management > Data Collection Parameters on the client.
  • The system report can not be modified. If you want to modify a system report, you can create a new custem report by copying the system report, and then modify the custom report. 
  • You can only create new report templates in Report Management, and create new KPI templates in KPI Management.
nasaleem   高级会员    发表于 2014-5-19 12:33:40

Reply 2 #

Thanks for reply,

1-Does the historical data time period is bound by license? Or can we increase this limit in our existing license.

2-Do we need any license for the creation of new templates?

h00226051   小试牛刀    发表于 2014-5-19 15:37:03

回复 3 楼

1.  The historical data time period is not bound by license, you can increase this limit in our existing license.

2.  You need some license about create reports for the creation of new templates.

nasaleem   高级会员    发表于 2014-5-21 12:10:41

Reply 4 #

Thanks for help.
Armetta   钻石会员    发表于 2014-5-29 19:03:49

Reply 2 #

This document is very well done

sumon_ahsan   钻石会员    发表于 2014-5-29 19:07:15

nice discussion...
user_2837311   钻石会员    发表于 2018-5-25 13:31:11

useful document, thanks
Have a nice day
快速回复 返回顶部